Press Releases 2018-11-13T08:00:00+00:00
JAIL VISITATION HOURS ARE: TUESDAYS & SUNDAYS, 1 P.M. TO 3 P.M. AND 7 P.M. TO 10 P.M. ; WEDNESDAYS, NOON TO 3 P.M.

Press Releases

Friday, November 9, 2018:  Bartley Warrant on Indictment

Wednesday, October 10, 2018:  Homicide Suspect Perishes

Friday, September 21, 2018:  Suspect Apprehended

Thursday, September 20, 2018:  Death Investigation

Wednesday, May 30, 2018:  Deputies Assist Paulding PD

Thursday, May 10, 2018:  Oakwood Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, April 17, 2018:  Murder Suspect Apprehended

Monday, April 16, 2018:  Homicide Investigation (Additional Information)

Sunday, April 15, 2018:  Homicide Investigation

Friday, January 19, 2018:  Officer Involved Shooting

Thursday, November 2, 2017:  Drug Investigation

Thursday, October 26, 2017:  Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, October 25, 2017:  Assault/Attempted Robbery

Saturday, August 5-7, 2017:  Press Releases on Powell’s Escape

Sunday, October 30, 2016: Sheriff Landers Holds Open House

September 15, 2016: Meetings Scheduled for Jail Levy

September 12, 2016: Services moved to Courthouse

July 27, 2016: New Levy for Re-Opening of Jail

June 8, 2016: Body From River Identified

May 13, 2016: Indictment issued on Schwartz Murder

May 6, 2016: Robbery Suspects Apprehended

May 4, 2016: Fairground Drive Re-Opens

April 30, 2016: Charloe Store Robbery

April 28, 2016: Fairground Drive Closure

April 26, 2016: Courthouse Security

March 25, 2016: Warrant Issued for Gillespie

March 18, 2016: Male Body Identified

March 16, 2016: Supplement to Press Release of March 14, 2016

March 16, 2016: Schwartz’s Vehicle Located

March 16, 2016: Male Body Found

March 15, 2016: Vehicle Search

March 14, 2016: Female Body Found